Easter Sunday 2013

31 03 2013

It’s been a lovely day.
Started with no church for me.  It’s going on a year now since I’ve been to church, can’t say I miss it any.  I did have some thoughts that I should go today, but not strong enough thoughts that made me want to go.  Just don’t see the point.

Went for a bike ride with the hubster.  We went around a park, now a preserve.  The Ninja and I used to go to this park and walk around it.  It has changed, as most of the trees are gone.  It looks good, but I miss the trees.  After we went through the preserve, we noticed that the signs said “no bikes.”  Sigh.

Hubster is getting a hitch and bike rack for the new truck.  We want to go bike riding on the Green Belt.  I look forward to many Sundays riding together.

I am getting a care package together for the Ninja.  Can’t wait to get it sent.  Just waiting for Easter candy, which I’m buying tomorrow.  Yes.  Tomorrow.  Half price.

Booyah!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

