Food Prep Sunday July 19

19 07 2015

Ah, Food Prep Sunday, how I love thee.  I love how a little bit of effort on one day helps make my week so much easier.  Love it.  Love it.  Did I mention that I love it?  Today I only spent about a half hour cutting up stuff.

From left:  roasted chicken (made in the crock pot for dinner tonight), chicken stir fry (yesterday’s dinner), a pint of cooked quinoa, and baked omelet (this morning’s breakfast.)  The baked omelet is so easy, almost as easy as mini frittatas.20150719_194904

From top left:  cut up lemons for lemony water, Rainier cherries, sugar snap peas, cut up green pepper, sliced strawberries, washed raspberries, and celery and carrot sticks. I know I shouldn’t take credit for things I’ve just washed, but hey….that’s food prep too. 🙂

20150719_195054

So, husband is at a conference this week so we’re carpooling at least some of the week.  I’ll be happy to do that.

Here’s the menu for the week:

Monday:  Taco salad

Tuesday:  leftovers

Wednesday:  hamburgers

Thursday:  beef stroganoff

Friday:  chicken club salad

Saturday:  skillet supper

Sometime during the week, I need to make fried rice for hubster.  He loves it, and it makes such a good lunch.

Workout plan for the week:

Monday:  beginning yoga

Tuesday:  walk

Wednesday:  HIIT and circuit

Thursday:  Walk

Friday:  HIIT and circuit

Saturday:  90 minute walk

Sunday:  rest day

Next week I do my weight and measurements.

Onward!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

