Food prep 2016-2

13 01 2016

Ohhhh, mini omelets, how I love thee.
wpid-20150913_175710.jpg

You make my mornings so very easy. So easy. Just nuke a couple of these for about 30 seconds and they’re toasty warm and oh so good. Mushroom and cheese for me, green onions and red pepper for Hubster.

I didn’t take pictures of the rest of the food prep because it wasn’t really very appealing visually.  I roasted some chicken in the oven and cut it up.  I made quinoa and cut up veggies.  I’ll be eating several meals worth of quinoa, chicken, tomatoes, cucumbers, and green peppers.  Yummy!  With a little twist of lemon one day, and who knows what next!

Lunch Monday was leftover quesadillas with hamburger and cheese, cucumbers, green peppers, tomatoes, and sour cream.  Very, very tasty.

Lunch Tuesday was a rush, and I splurged in the cafeteria on grilled cheese and tater tots.  I have to be very careful with this amount of fat, though…it goes right through me.  I can almost set my watch by it.

Today I had the quinoa and chicken, but was heartsick to find I’d left my tasty mixings behind.  They’ll be there tomorrow!

It’s a rush week, with lots of study visits and one long all day one.  I’m still at work on Weds. evening, in fact.  Not to complain.  I had a Zen Bento for dinner and will be full until tomorrow.

Tomorrow’s big chore is going to be weighing in for the St Luke’s Weight Loss Challenge.  I participated last year and lost 6% of my body weight, which makes me eligible to enter this year for a share of the “keep it off” challenge. Wish me luck!

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

