Was frustrated with myself, now calling myself to action

9 04 2016

I’ve been really frustrated with myself for the past several weeks. I have started and stopped many blog posts about this, and have decided I can’t complain without also making a plan. Otherwise I’m just whining: “I have no energy, I can’t do whatever.” So here’s my blog post about things I do that I feel are negative or a barrier to living the life I most want to live.

1. Frustration:
I go to bed way too late at night, usually around midnight. And then the insomnia kicks in and I can’t get to sleep. I wake up an hour later than I plan, and get to work an hour later than planned (unless I have meetings first thing, then I’m on time.) If I get to work late, then I feel obligated to stay late, and then everything else gets off track and then I’m up late.

Fix:
Work harder on good sleep hygiene. Turn off electronics at 10 pm, and read for a while. Don’t do chores after 10 pm. No excuses for not turning things off! Farmville will still be there in the morning! Take a bath if inspired to do so. Read in the bedroom and not in the family room, so electronic temptation is gone.

Frustration:
I don’t have very much energy.

Fix: Sleep hygiene. Eat more protein at breakfast. Eat at least 5 servings of fruits and veggies a day.

Frustration:
I buy things and then don’t use them.

Fix: Multi-faceted. Quit buying things that I don’t need. Use the things I do have. Make time to do a float at least once a month. Quit buying things I don’t need to eat, such as sweets. Don’t buy more than we need (such as fruit), and use what we do buy.

Frustration: I don’t buy things that I do need.

Fix: Make a goal to buy things at least once a month. I know I don’t want to buy a lot until I lose weight, but there are things I need right now. I need new running shoes, new underthings, and all that. Know that I am worth the effort.

Frustration: I am not losing weight.

Fix: Join Best U (done) and attend 13 more classes and workouts. Weigh in at least once a week. Track food daily. Eat less processed stuff and more fruits and veggies. Keep drinking water. Take care of yourself: Make mammogram appointment. Make yearly appointment.

Make a list of things that needs to be done, and do them, one at a time. 15 minutes at a time.

Declutter the home, just like I have my office. There’s a lot of psychic weight here that needs to be released. I need to blog my progress daily or every other daily. I need to focus on things that make me happy.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

