Food Prep April 24, 2016

24 04 2016

Food prep took forever today, or at least it felt like it did. However, when I reflect on it, it took about two and a half hours. I started out making a really yummy meal for tomorrow’s dinner, and since my recipe makes 12 servings, I portion it into three pans. Yummy, yummy lasagna. Two of them are in the freezer for later.
image

I made a new recipe for dinner, and although it seemed to be a recipe for two people, it made much more.  So I portioned it up for lunches and am excited. Chicken, asparagus, baby carrots, and rice.

20160424_202036.jpg

While waiting for the water to boil for lasagna, I cut up strawberries that we just got at Costco. Ummmmm strawberries.  I also cut up a monster cantaloupe and washed a batch of grapes.

For veggies, I already had some carrots cut up, so I cut up green peppers and celery for stir fry later in the week, and for noms.

20160424_200213.jpghomemade fudge

Just need to input my food for the day and we’ll be all ready for bed. Good night friends.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

