Meal prep Sunday

13 11 2016

I haven’t posted for a while. I became tired of food prep, although I kept doing it. I just didn’t want to talk about it.

However, I now need a place to put my thoughts down about my planning. I haven’t yet found a good platform for this. I love, love, love, love Plan to Eat (www.plantoeat.com) for planning menus for the month and making my grocery lists (it is SO awesome), and I can do freezer meal planning on it. I just haven’t yet figured out how to use it for meal prep planning. (I think I just need to add things like celery sticks to recipes, but more on that later).

Here’s the menu for the week:
Sunday–pot roast, roasted cauliflower and carrots, mashed or baked potatoes
Monday-skillet supper (stir fry beef with celery and green peppers)
Tuesday-leftovers (we have leftover quesadillas from Saturday, I deliberately made extras for the week ahead)
Wednesday–Marinated Ranch broiled chicken, some kind of starch, and steamed veggies (thinking about couscous)
Thursday–French dip sandwiches with leftover pot roast
Friday–Pan seared flat iron steak with baked potatoes
Saturday–creamy chicken wild rice soup in crock pot

Lunches: BLT salads times two for hubster and self, leftover quesadillas, broccoli and cheese soup (purchased, in fridge), sliced roast beef and baked potato with roasted veggies

Breakfast: Belvita biscuits daily. Smoothies (frozen strawberries, yogurt, milk) three times. Hard boiled eggs for protein.

Snacks: yogurt and granola, apple and yogurt, Trader Joe’s popcorn

So, today I need to:
Chop celery for Monday
Make celery sticks for week
Peel and slice carrots for roasted veggies
Cut up cauliflower for roasted veggies
peel and cook sweet potatoes for lunch/dinner
Make 2 BLT salads–cook bacon (done), wash and spin dry lettuce, wash cherry tomatoes, assemble
Cook one small chicken breast for chicken BLT salad–assemble as above
When roast is done, slice completely for meals later in week
Bake potatoes for Friday (2), for lunches (2), and for dinner tonight (1?)
Boil eggs (six to eight)
Make packets for smoothies (times 3) and freeze two, leave one in fridge for tomorrow
snack veggies: celery sticks, baby carrots, and snap peas. Package.
Make an apple pie for dessert 🙂

Workout plan for the week:
Monday–yoga
Tuesday–HIIT treadmill
Wednesday–Circuit
Thursday–treadmill or walk outside
Friday–elliptical (or day off)
Saturday–3 miles on Greenbelt
Sunday–circuit

Transportation plan:
Monday and Weds–drive car 2 miles to bus stop, take bus downtown, bus to stop, then off to Y
Tues, Thurs–drive
Friday–choice

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

