Food Prep August 26

26 08 2018

Food prep was a little more extensive today and took a bit longer.
I made homemade granola, which took about a half hour. While that was cooking, I cooked some red quinoa. I layered shredded carrots, Trader Joe’s cole slaw mix, quinoa, and toasted slivered almonds for three tasty lunches this week. I’ll take either lemon juice or rice wine vinegar for a dressing.

I made two jar salads for me with carrots, celery, cherry tomatoes, and romaine lettuce. I made two jar salads for hubby with kidney beans, cheese, diced green peppers, lettuce, and green onions. I cooked hard boiled eggs for his salads and mine.
I cut up celery for sticks, and green peppers for yummys.
I cut up a cauliflower and roasted it for dinner.
We grilled three chicken breasts and ate one for dinner. Two more for dinners later in the week.
The house still smells wonderful because of the roasted cauliflower and the homemade granola.

Workouts for the week (I’ll do 5 of 7)
Monday-circuit and cycle
Tuesday-treadmill
Weds-circut and cycle
Thurs-treadmill
Fri-cycle
Sat-treadmill
Sun-circuit and cycle

Meals:
Monday-baked goulash
Tuesday-leftover
Wednesday- grilled chicken salad
Thursday-leftovers
Friday-chicken and orzo
Saturday-quesadillas
Sunday-lasagna

I have three weeks to lose a bit more weight–I’d like to lose 5 more pounds which would be a huge loss in a short time. I have officially hit 25 pounds off over 3 years–lost 12 pounds at the beginning of the journey and 11 pounds over the past 9 months and held steady for several months. It’s god to see the scale moving again. I’ve been eating fewer calories and that seems to help–plus I’m eating enough calories. Holding on at less than 1500 on days I work out. It’ll be good. Onward.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment